Pattern Download

My Honey

Save an extra 15% as a member
Join today at checkout and save!

Skill Level


What You Get

  • 1 digital pattern (instant download)
  • Free Pattern Updates

How it works

  • This pattern was designed by a Bluprint independent design partner!
  • You'll purchase through PayPal and all profits go to the designer.
  • After purchase find your pattern in your pattern library.


What are the girls made of? Sugar and spice and everything nice... My Honey is the first design in my "Spice Girls II" series of cardigans that aims to bring out the sweetness and simplicity in everyday wear. This cardigan features some simple lace, bell sleeves, and an optional decorative bow. "My Honey" is completely seamless; it is worked from the top down and requires very minimal finishing. BASIC SKILLS NECESSARY knit, purl, cast on, bind off, circular knitting GAUGE 22 sts and 28 to 32 rows = 10 cm/4 inches in stockinette stitch with main needles. SIZING / FINISHED MEASUREMENTS 6 months to 14 years; 17" - 30" chest. SUGGESTED YARN 300 yards of DK weight PREFERRED BRAND/YARN Colour Adventures Sweet Merino DK

Recommended with this pattern

  • Main needles (30 cm/12" circulars or dpns and 60 or 80 cm/24" or 32" circular): size that gives you correct gauge (e.g. 3.5 mm/US #4).
  • Needles XS (30 cm/12" circular or dpns and 60 cm circular): 2 sizes down from your main needle (e.g. 3.0 mm/US #2.5).
  • Needles L (60 cm/24" circular): one size up from your main needles (e.g. 3.75 mm/US #5).

Sold by

Anadiomena's Designs
Anadiomena's Designs
'Follow Me' to be notified of new patterns and project updates! My name is Elena Nodel, and I am a mom to a very industrious, busy, ever curious and adventurous little girl. She is my ever present inspiration for all my creative ideas. As she grows, she becomes more and more involved in my creative work, and actually does have a say in a final look of any given project. I have a Girly Girl, thus most of my designs are very feminine. However, lately I have started working on more unisex projects. I was born and raised in Russia, a place where knitting is a part of the lifestyle. I now live in British Columbia, Canada, one of the most beautiful countries in the world. I am a trained microbiologist/immunologist , and have spent years doing scientific research. I am married to a like scientist, and his name is Peter. I am truly blessed to have such a wonderful and supportive husband, and Maya is very lucky to have a father who constantly encourages her natural curiosity, and teaches her about the world around her - she has him wrapped very tightly around her little finger! I love working with natural fibers such as cotton or wool, and always try to use them.One thing I don't like doing is seaming, therefore I knit in the round as much as possible. It is great for me and comfortable for kids. And as a result, I usually design my garments to be worked in the round from the top down. Dare to follow?