Pattern Download

Coquette

Save up to $30 on supplies
Become a member at checkout to get this discount and an additional 15% off future orders!
$5.50

Skill Level

Intermediate

Skills Needed

  • Brioche
  • Seamless
  • Worked Flat
  • Worked In The Round

What You Get

  • Digital Pattern (instant download)
  • Free Pattern Updates

How it works

  • This pattern was designed by a Bluprint independent design partner!
  • You'll purchase through PayPal and all profits go to the designer.
  • After purchase find your pattern in your pattern library.

Pattern Details

A refined, lady-like cloche hat paired with a looped scarf, featuring alternating bands of brioche and stockinette. The irresistable faux bow with decorative button on the brim enhances the vintage style. The hat is easily convertible to a snuggly headband or a snazzy neck warmer - simply cast off after the brim and voila! Hat Sizes Toddler S (Toddler M, Child S, Child M) Adult S, Adult M to fit head circumference 18 (19, 20, 21 ) 22, 23” / 46 (48, 51, 53) 56, 58 cm * Shown in size Child S Materials HAT Approximately 107 (117, 131, 142) 174, 187 yards/ 98 (107, 120,130) 159, 171 meters of heavy aran weight wool yarn or 1 (1, 1, 1) 2, 2 balls of Garnstudio DROPS Air (70% Alpaca, 23% Nylon, 7% Wool; 1 64 yd / 1 50 m per 50 g ball) LOOP SCARF Approximately 288 yards/ 264 meters of aran weight wool yarn or 2 skeins of DROPS Air * Sample shown in Fog (10) Finished Gauge (after blocking) 14 sts and 14 brioche rows = 4”/10 cm in Brioche worked flat on smaller needle 15 sts and 20 rows = 4”/10 cm in St st worked flat 19 sts and 22 rounds = 4”/10 cm in St st worked in the round on larger needle Pattern Difficulty Advanced beginner Skills Required Long-Tail cast on, knit, purl, yarn over, basic increasing and decreasing, working in the round, picking up stitches, kitchener stitch

Sold by

KatyTricot's Pattern Store
Hi, my name is Ekaterina, but I like Katya for short. I am a yarn lover and avid knitter. I've been knitting for a long time and began creating my own designs for my little daughter who is the inspiration behind my creations. I focus on making designs that have a playful, modern style and easy to wear and knit, yet with a bit of interest. Originally from Russia, I'm currently living in France with my husband and two children.